The Ordinary

Hi beauties,

Oh my goodness I am so excited about the launch of this fabulous new brand from Deciem The Ordinary. The brand is offering clinically proven ingredients with new technologies at crazy affordable prices, I wanted to try out some products from the range so bought the following:

  • Advanced Retinoid 2% – This is offering a new kind of stable retinol which has been formulated using Hydroxypinacolone Retinoate. This kind minimises the irritation that can be common using other retinol and retinyl palmate products.
  • Alpha Arbutin 2% + HA – Alpha Arbutin minimises the look of dark spots and hyperpigmentation, as I have sun damage I was very keen to get my hands on this formula at the more concentrated level of 2%.
  • 100% Organic Cold Pressed Rose Hip Seed Oil – I really like rosehip seed oil and have used it many times before. This is supplied in UV-protective packaging so the oil does not degrade quickly. Rosehip is rich in linoleic acid, linolenic acid and pro-vitamin A, which degrade if a heat extraction method is used. I love having oils in my routine and rosehip is one of the first pure oils I started with.

I will be doing reviews on these properly when I have tested them at length. The Ordinary do have other products in their range such as Vitamin C, Matrixyl, Niacinamide and Lactic Acid Serums which I will more than likely go on to try!

Now on to the thing that is most extraordinary about The Ordinary – pricing. All three serums cost me less than £25.00 in fact they were £23.90 which as I am sure you can agree is brilliant. I really admire Deciem having tried other products in their other ranges and I am so pleased to see such an affordable set of products. I hope they will be as amazing in the results. Check out the serums at http://www.ordinaries.com.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

5 thoughts on “The Ordinary

Leave a Reply

