Vichy Liftactiv Supreme*

image

Hi beauties

Today I have Vichy Liftactiv Supreme for Normal/Combination Skin, I received this in a goody bag in a 30PlusBlogs twitter competition a long time ago and I have only recently began testing it properly.

Liftactiv Supreme is Vichy’s smoothing and lifting range, as I don’t have many wrinkles or slackening on my face (yet!) I have been using this mainly as a neck treatment and as a night cream. It also gives a lovely blurring and brightening effect and has a gorgeous florally/fresh fragrance. If you don’t like frangrances in your products, this doesn’t linger so isn’t overpowering.

I really like this moisturiser very much and to be honest I wasn’t expecting to! It’s a thicker cream than I would usually have but even though it is a denser texture it sinks in well. After a minute or two you feel a gentle tightening feeling, I love to feel something is working! It isn’t uncomfortable by any means, but you definitely feel it. My skin looks brighter and feels firmer after use and lines around my neck look much improved, I can see a real difference in how deep the lines look. It’s a great night cream for my oily skin, I don’t mind if I have a bit of grease at night, but I couldn’t use this for day use at this time of the year, I think in Winter it would be fine.

I love the results Liftactiv Supreme gives, but then as a French Pharmacy brand I shouldn’t be so surprised! I would recommend it for my age group (36) and older I think it would be a great preventative anti ageing moisturiser as well as using it for exisiting ageing. Retail price for this is £29.99 which to be honest is more than I would usually spend on a moisturiser however I personally think the results warrants the price and I am sure I can find it more affordably on a site I regularly use. You can get Vichy Liftactiv Supreme from http://www.feelunique.com

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

*PR Sample/Gift

Leave a Reply

