Nails of The Day

Hi lovelies,

It’s Mani Monday and another OPI offering with You’re Such a Budapest and I Lost My Bikini in Molokini. You all probably know I love my blurples and there is something about the gloss you get from creme finishes in Summer that I so enjoy wearing. Of course my beloved Seche Vite always ensures I get the shiniest, glossiest effect that light bounces from.

I really liked the look of You’re Such a Budapest in the bottle, a light blue/purple that is such a versatile addition to my collection. However, the formula is SO thin!! I was very disappointed with this formula, I don’t think it is up to the usual OPI standard at all. It took 3 coats to get coverage and even then I noticed some patches that looked thinner (a real bugbear of mine) and I was so careful to try and match up the coats for good opacity. I am not sure if this will remain in my collection permanently…

The next colour is I Lost My Bikini In Molokini, a beautiful deep blue/purple from the 2015 Hawaii collection. This covers so well, fully opaque after 2 coats, it also have a bit of a dusty blue tinge in some lights. I think this shade is great all year round, it has the bright element that is great for Spring/Summer but also the deeper quality that would still give you a cheerful pop of colour for Autumn/Winter. A real winner and one of my favourites.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

6 thoughts on “Nails of The Day

Leave a Reply

