Elemis Frangipani Monoi Hand and Nail Cream

image

Hi beauties,

I have the beautiful Frangipani Monoi Hand & Nail Cream for you today, which is a relatively new product release from British brand Elemis.

This gorgeous hand cream has the same wonderful scent as the very famous Frangipani Monoi Moisture Melt which is one of my favourite multi tasking oils, beautifully floral and exotic, I have been wanting a hand cream in this fragrance for so long! This doesn’t disappoint, it is really hydrating without being thick and gloopy. It leaves your skin so soft and smooth and of course you are left with that stunning smell!

The base of the cream is Coconut Oil, Macadamia Oil, Sesame Oil and Shea Butter which of course are all well known for their moisturising properties and as this is an Elemis product there are no mineral oils, parabens or synthetic frangrances. This is something that is important to me as I try not to have these ingredients in products that I use. It’s a light lotion that literally melts into your skin so quickly making it a great option to use all day. You aren’t left with product residue on your skin either so you can get back to whatever you are doing without greasy mitts! Even though it is light, it isn’t one of those creams where you wonder if you put any on, for me this is the best kind of texture as you get good hydration and well conditioned hands without wanting to wash off straight away.

Elemis are also well known for their use of natural ingredients, I adore their shower products as they are fantastic for my dry skin so I can now really indulge with the whole Frangipani experience with shower cream, body cream and now the hand and nail cream. It’s brilliant to moisturise cuticles, I always dot hand cream around my cuticles every time I use hand cream, it’s a habit I can’t stop! This definitely a luxury product but I think it is totally worth it for the fragrance alone, so indulgent and beautiful to use. Frangipani Hand & Nail Cream is available from http://www.elemis.com and is £18.50 for 100ml.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

2 thoughts on “Elemis Frangipani Monoi Hand and Nail Cream

  1. Ah! Moisturising my hands has become a ritual of mine! although i’m fortunate to not get eczema on my hands I do have bouts of it on my arms/prone skin so it’s really good to know they don’t use nasties. I really ought to explore Elemis more, thanks for sharing x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m rather obsessed with hand creams so you will find lots of them on the blog! I find Elemis body creams work well on the hands too, I try to use products without mineral oil as my skin doesn’t like it xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

