Solace Aromatherapy Elemi Balancing Facial Oil

image

Hello beauties,

I’ve got another facial oil today, Elemi Balancing Facial Oil from Solace Aromatherapy. I’ve blogged about another of their blends Solace Aromatherapy Chamomile, Lavender & Vetiver Night Oil that is also gorgeous. As I predominately have oily skin, I wanted to try their balancing option.

The oil just has 8 ingredients: Jojoba Oil, Grapeseed Oil, Chia Chia Oil, Vitamin E, Elemi, Palmarosa, Neroli and Lemon Essential Oils. Jojoba is well known to be extremely balancing for oily skin, it is the closest oil to sebum, our skins natural oil. This oil is very light and absorbs very quickly. You only need 4-5 drops, I apply to skin that is damp from my toner as this helps the product go into the skin more effectively. The blend also doubles up as a cleanser, apply it to your face and remove with a warm cloth, your skin will be clean and more importantly not stripped.

The fragrance is this is gorgeous, uplifting and fresh from the Neroli and Lemon. Herby from the Palmarosa and Elemi, I always make sure to take a deep breath and really enjoy the scent. The oil leaves my skin so soft and comfortable, it is not overly greasy. If it is greasy then you have used too much. I have used this with a moisturiser over the top, but you don’t need to if you don’t want to, this would be enough on it’s own.

It has helped to balance my skin, it’s not so oily during the day now. Being oily and having to blot all the time drives me mad! I found that I didn’t have to wait too long to get an improvement on the oil production either.

Solace Aromatherapy is an independent company based in Knutsford, Cheshire. They have a wide range of skincare and haircare. I love finding independent brands and there are a few more products on my wish list! The value is also fantastic, Elemi Balancing Facial Oil is available from www.solace-aromatherapy.co.uk and is £8.99 for a 30ml bottle.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

6 thoughts on “Solace Aromatherapy Elemi Balancing Facial Oil

Leave a Reply

