Nails of The Day

Hi beauties,

Today’s Nails of The Day is another OPI manicure Spare Me A French Quarter and Make Light of The Situation.

Spare Me a French Quarter is another shade from the New Orleans collection, is a beautiful rich berry creme colour. I really love that a colour that would traditionally be an autumn/winter shade is in the spring/summer wardrobe. These kind of colours are the ones I gravitate towards. It is gorgeous in bright sunlight and not too deep for this time of year. It is a creme formula and typical OPI complete opacity in two coats with a beautiful gloss. It’s also very easy to paint and clean up if you make a mistake (which I always do!) Spare Me A French Quarter isn’t one of those dark shades that can bleed and stain, hurrah! Nothing worse than when you are trying to clean up and then you just dilute the colour and end up having to take the whole nail off. Drives.Me.Crazy.

Make Light of The Situation was part of the 2015 Brights Collection and creates a gorgeous glaze over a colour, I’ve only ever worn it as a top coat rather than a shade by itself. I don’t really like to see my natural nail through a glitter so I am not sure it would work for me on its own. I love it so much over other colours, if I want a bit of shimmer and shine it’s one I reach for. And of course it being a glitter, makes the manicure more long-lasting and hardwearing.

Spare Me a French Quarter is available from http://www.opiuk.com and is £12.50.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

 

 

4 thoughts on “Nails of The Day

Leave a Reply

