1001 Remedies Magic Skin Repair Gel 

Hello beauties

I have a product from a new brand to me today 1001 Remedies Magic Skin Repair Gel. I received this in my April 2016 Blogger Beauty Box and I was intrigued as I hadn’t heard of the brand before.

1001 Remedies was created by Sofia who after having her daughter was concerned about their wellbeing, living in London and subjected to the usual daily stresses of city living. Sofia had grown up in Morocco and remembered her uncle who owned an apothecary and was an aromatherapist, creating remedies from natural sources of plants, flowers and essential oils. Sofia then approached a French aromatherapy laboratory in the hope that she would be able to create products that would enhance wellbeing.

Magic Skin Repair Gel is in fact a lotion rather than a gel and is packed with essential oils of Lavender, Myrrh, Helichrysum and Rock Rose. The scent is absolutely divine! I have oily skin and suffer with hormonal breakouts along my jawline, so when the little blighters popped up I thought I would give this a try.

Directions on the tube say apply directly to the imperfections on your skin, I actually replaced my moisturiser I was using and used this instead all over my skin. Myrrh is a very effective anti inflamatory, antimicrobial and antifungal ingredient, Helichrysum is a natural ingredient to help bruises and the Rock Rose is antiseptic and astringent. I noticed that my blemishes disappeared very quickly and the oiliness especially on my nose wasn’t as prevalent. Literally in two days, using it day and night I saw these improvements. I wasn’t expecting Magic Skin to work so fast, I was very impressed! Also, this is very moisturising so my skin wasn’t dried out that you can get with traditional treatments.

Magic Skin Repair Gel is a very pleasurable product to use, I found it easy to slot into my routine. It sinks into your skin quickly leaving no residue at all. It’s also very cooling and fresh so great in this humid and muggy weather. I instantly felt more relaxed after I had applied it! This product is a brilliant treatment and extremely effective, it’s a generous 35ml tube and even using a moisturiser all over my face I was only using a 10p sized amount so I think it would last a long time. It is important that you use sunscreen with this product too, I used it after my Ultrasun Face 50 day cream in the morning.

Magic Skin Repair Gel is available from http://www.1001remedies.com, the usual price is £32.00. It’s currently on offer with 30% off for £22.40.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

2 thoughts on “1001 Remedies Magic Skin Repair Gel 

Leave a Reply

