Dames and Dimes Nail & Cuticle Balm

Hi beauties,

New brand and new product alert!! It’s so exciting when I come across a new to me brand so when Dames & Dimes followed me on Instagram I followed back and discovered them.

Dames & Dimes are a UK niche skincare brand making natural products without synthetics, finding that natural ingredients like cocoa butter, shea butter and beeswax are so beneficial for skin helping your skin to perform at its best. Each product is hand made in small batches and I really love the quirky, unusual packaging.

I bought the Nail & Cuticle Balm, the ingredients are:

Macadamia ternifolia (macadamia) seed oil, Cera alba (organic beeswax), Helianthus annuus (sunflower) oil, Calendula officinalis extract (calendula), Theobroma cacao (organic cocoa) butter, Mangifera indica (mango) butter, Tocopherol acetate (vitamin e), Lavandula angustifolia (lavender) oil, Melaleuca alternifolia (tea tree) oil, Rosmarinus officinalis (rosemary) Leaf oil, Coumarin, Geraniol, Limonene, Linalool.

I loved the sound of this balm, natural, rich and hydrating ingredients and scented with gorgeous essential oils of Lavender, Tea Tree and Rosemary. What I wasn’t expecting is that due to the cocoa butter it also has a chocolaty fragrance! It sounds strange, but honestly it really is lovely.

It has a beautiful soft texture, making it easy to scoop a wee bit out, (no having to circle round and round the pot trying to get some product!) a little goes a long way so you don’t need a lot. However, I do slather it all over my hands at night and put on cotton gloves on. Not sexy but god you get super soft hands and hydrated nails.

I’m pretty hard on my nails, I change my colour frequently, when I wash up and clean I don’t wear gloves. The previous few days before I received the balm I had been very lax with the cuticle oil so my nails were a bit drier than usual. After 4 uses (twice a day for 2 days) the results were excellent, my nails were so much more hydrated and also that moisture was kept in my nails for longer. A tiny bit (like this below) does 2 of my nails. At night time I am more generous, but that small amount will mean your nails and cuticles are hydrated and you don’t feel like you have put any product on.

I can hand on heart say Dames & Dimes Nail & Cuticle Balm is totally lush! It’s an amazing balm that has really made a huge difference to my nails and cuticles in literally 2 days. I should also mention the size and value, it comes in a very generous filled to the brim 60g pot for £9.00. I know you can get cheaper balms, but in my experience they usually have mineral oils in which as I am sure you know I hate lol. This is a brilliant, natural product that lives up to it’s claims.

The next on my list to try is their whipped body butter (they also do a body scrub and foot scrub) and if it’s anything like this wee gem I am sure I will love it!

Dames & Dimes Nail & Cuticle Balm is available from http://www.damesanddimes.co.uk and is £8.95 for 60g.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

7 thoughts on “Dames and Dimes Nail & Cuticle Balm

  1. Wow – sounds amazing. I hate balms hat you have to swipe at for ages to get anything out! I’m dreadful with cuticle oils etc, always forget to use them, so quick results is also a winner!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Kim, I’m not sure if Dames & Dimes ship to Australia. They can’t send out parcels internationally for more than 1.5kg. Not on ebay. I don’t think there are samples available. It might be worth getting in touch via twitter or instagram to ask though xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

