Tropic Skincare Sun Drops

image

Hi lovelies,

I got these Tropic Skincare Sun Drops from my April 2016 Blogger Beauty Box I am not hugely into self tan but I was intrigued with these drops.

Tropic Skincare was created by Susan Ma, winner of The Apprentice in 2010. Susan started her beauty business aged 15 by making Tropic’s Body Smooth Polish in her kitchen and first selling in Greenwich Market in London. The brand formally launched in 2012 with Lord Sugar and has a range of skincare, bodycare and makeup.

Sun Drops are a gradual tanning facial serum that you add to your moisturiser to create a healthy glow. I used three drops in an evening to my Elemis Pro Collagen Marine Cream that I was using in my daily routine, I only needed to use it 2 nights running to see a difference in my skin tone. The ingredient listing is: Aloe Vera Juice, Coconut Water, Sugar Beet DHA Skin Tanner, Plant Allo-Melanin, Plant Derived Humectant, Vegetable Glycerin, Jojoba Esters, Plant Erythrulose, Caramel, Radish Root Extract, Passion Fruit Extract, Corn Sugar Derived Gum, Gentle Preservatives from Basil and Star Anise, Lactic Acid, Phytic Acid. I like that is more of a natural based product, they are hydrating so don’t dry out your skin.

I do like these drops, the only thing is that it makes my pigmentation look worse and more muddy. Unfortunately this is mostly all over my forehead and under my cheeks, but the clearer parts of my skin, my neck and decollette did look much improved. I am very pale and I burn so easily so I don’t like to spend a lot of time in the sun. I also wear high SPF when I am outside as well.

This is the first time I have tried this formula of gradual tan and I have to say I am very impressed! The colour is very natural, it really does look like a real tan. I used to use St Tropez on a regular basis years ago and in my opinion this is better. You don’t have to do any of the exfoliation and usual preparation you would usually do with a traditional self tan making Sun Drops so easy to use. Also you are using a small amount so the bottle would last a long time. If you so wished you could add them into your body lotion for body application, you may just use a couple of extra drops per area. The glow this product gives your skin is beautiful and I can’t believe how real the effect is. If you are looking for an easy facial self tan with a you cannot go wrong with Sun Drops.

Sun Drops are £22.00 and available from http://www.tropicskincare.com.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

Leave a Reply

