Nails of The Day

image

Hi lovelies,

Today’s Nails of The Day are OPI Tickle My Francey and Barry M Diamond. Tickle My Francey is a beautiful brown/pink neutral shade from OPI’s French collection and it’s a neutral I really enjoy wearing.

As I have such a pale pinky based skin tone, I can struggle to find nude shades that are flattering. Some are too beige and some too grey but this one is perfect. It doesn’t matter how long my nails are, this colour always makes them look groomed and smart, it’s one of those shades you can wear all year round and with any colour outfit. The formula is great too, complete opacity in 2 coats which I love. Pale colours can be thin and streaky and difficult to build up to look decent, no such problem with this one.

Barry M Diamond is a delicate glitter with small to medium sized particles, the sparkle is so beautiful at this time of year. It’s one of my favourite glitters, it’s versatile and you can build it up if you want a bolder look. Barry M are fantastic for glitters, they are brilliantly priced and they last so long. My best friend can get 2 weeks of wear from a Barry M glitter manicure and working in retail she isn’t easy on her hands at all!

I had so many compliments on this combination on my Instagram page, it was quite the hit! I would definitely recommend this colour if you want to be pale and interesting this summer :o)

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

6 thoughts on “Nails of The Day

  1. Look great had shellac few weeks ago all removed now BUT NOW my nail just breaking easy take silica tabs daily what do you suggest to strengthen them again lots ioils on daily round cuticle or dip nails in decolourised iodine to harden or maybe just winter cheers kim christina

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Kim, I use OPI Nail Envy and their cuticle oil too. It does work but it it will take a bit of time as shellac can be damaging. Oil and lotion as much as you can, file off the damage with a crystal nail file and keep them short until the damage has grown out. I hope that helps xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

