AD Skin Synergy Nourishing Night Treatment Rose & Geranium

imageHi beauties,

Some more skincare today with A D Skin Synergy Nourishing Night Treatment Rose & Geranium Limited Edition. I got this with my You beauty box and this was one of the options you could choose. I have wanted to try this oil for a long time, I’ve seen the original and this limited edition on QVC before and it has intrigued me.

At the risk of sounding boring, I love oils! Even with oily skin they have a dramatic effect on my skin and I do notice when I’ve not been using them. I love to layer my skincare and use different textures, I do change up what I use in my routines depending on what my skin needs that day. Anyway, back to this gorgeous product. I was very impressed on hearing the scientific results of this oil, it is proven to improve the hydration levels of your skin by 60% in just 30 minutes. I think that is pretty damn impressive!

The ingredients are also impressive, this blend contains: Rosehip Oil, Jojoba Oil, Evening Primrose Oil, Vitamin E and essential oils of Rose and Geranium. It is a gorgeous blend that smells beautiful. It is a thicker oil than some I have used in the past but as I use it at night only that doesn’t bother me. You can use this alone or if you want it, you can pop a moisturiser over the top. It depends on what my skin needs as to how I use it. I have used it alone and I have woken up with skin that is very comfortable, smooth and feeling refreshed. It is wonderful when I have overindulged in the old vino colapso, it definitely helps my skin to feel rehydrated the next day and all I’ve used is a couple of pumps over my face and decollete.

The packaging is lovely, but extremely clever. It comes in a pump bottle, so not only does it keep all the precious ingredients potent with no air getting in, if you knock it over it won’t spill. I am sure you will know that horrible feeling of being clumsy and seeing all that beautiful product smeared all over your bedside table! I also think that it looks very smart if you keep it out on display. Personally, I always keep my oils in a drawer so it is more protected from light. It’s in a generous 50ml bottle so this would last you many months.

This is a truly great product, as I said I had this from the You box and only paid £6.99 for it! One is worth £38.00 which to be honest I would happily pay that price. It genuinely makes a difference to my skin and 50ml means that I can afford to use it and that is so important. In my opinion skincare is only great if it works and you are able to use it regularly. I enjoy both using it and seeing the results. AD Skin Synergy Nourishing Night Treatment is available from www.adskinsynergy.com and http://www.qvcuk.com where a duo is available for £44.00 plus P&P.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

Leave a Reply

