Nails of The Day

image

Hello lovelies,

This manicure has been one of my personal favourites of late, I have become rather obsessed with pink! I know I usually a red kind of gal, but I am loving these bright punchy pink colours. These two are Strawberry Margarita and The Berry Thought of You by OPI and they are so pretty!

Strawberry Margarita is the lighter, more baby pink colour. Fabulous cover with two coats and no streaking at all. I do sometimes find that with the lighter shades they can be thin, streaky and an absolute b*tch to paint with. Luckily this one I had no problems with at all. It’s not a shade I have actually worn a lot, probably twice in the year that I have had it, I shall have to make more of an effort as it really is lovely.

The Berry Thought Of You is from last year’s brights collection and I am bonkers about this shade. I just love it, it’s vibrant, cheering, a deeper colour than Strawberry Margarita and I think it’s an appropriate shade for all year round. I have worn this one quite a few times. I received it in a QVC TSV, it’s not a colour that I would’ve automatically picked out, once I tried it I knew it was for me. Formula is very good too with really easy clean up too, it doesn’t run and stain like many shades can do. I love the OPI wide brush that makes painting a quick and easy job. These 2 colours work so well together, I couldn’t help look at my hands while I was wearing it! I use Seche Vite as my top coat which for me offers such a fantastic long lasting shine, however these colours do have a fabulous gloss if you don’t want to wear top coat or if you don’t have time to apply it. No chipping either and I got 5 days wear out of this mani, I reckon that it could possibly last longer too if you needed it to. Another great combination from OPI.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

4 thoughts on “Nails of The Day

Leave a Reply

