Laura Geller Baked Blush Catalina*

image

Hi beauties,

Today is a makeup item Laura Geller Baked Color True Blush in Catalina. I got this in my QVC Beauty Bash goody bag back in January and although Daniel Sandler Watercolour  Fluid Blushes are my favourite, for powder blush Laura Geller is a great go to.

image

Catalina is a gorgeous mauve-pink with a beautiful gentle shimmer. It’s a lovely silk powder texture and the pigment is very easy to build up. Laura’s baked formulations actually start off as creams, they are then put on a terracotta tile and baked in an oven for 24 hours. It also has skincare ingredients like White Tea and Centella Asiatica which are antioxidants.

image

I would say this particular shade is best for paler skin tones, I am not sure that the colour would really show on richer skin tones. The finish is sateen with a shimmer that is really pretty, not over the top and glittery. I had to pop on the flash to pick it up so if you are wary of shimmer this would be a good place to start.

This size is 1.8g, the standard size is 6.5g, I find I don’t need much to get the a good result. Like I said earlier, you can build the pigment so if you do want more of a dramatic look it is easy to do. Perfect colour for Summer, you can just use a small amount for a sheer pretty effect.

Laura Geller makeup is available from http://www.qvcuk.com, her blushes are £20.00 individually or £24.00 with a brush.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

11 thoughts on “Laura Geller Baked Blush Catalina*

  1. I really like the look of this blusher.
    My trouble is I don’t like anything ‘shiny’ though because I’m a ‘glowing’ mess by the end of the day as it is 😉
    Don’t mind a bit of sparkle if I’m out of an evening though.
    I find it hard to get Matt blushers…
    Gem
    X
    #30plusblogs

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know what you mean Gem, I’m really oily so have to be careful. This is a gentle sparkle so it’s not too shiny. I know Tarte do some matte blushes in a palette from Qvcuk.com hopefully they are still available xx

      Liked by 1 person

    1. It has lovely colour payoff without having to scrub it on if you know what I mean. The shimmer is so pretty, what I really like about Laura’s blushes is they are like colour and highlight in one xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

