Nails of the Day

image

Hi lovelies

Today’s Nails of the Day is OPI Thank Glogg It’s Friday and In True Stefani Fashion. Thank Glogg It’s Friday is part of the OPI Nordic collection and the glitter was part of their collaboration with Gwen Stefani.

I love this deep metallic pinky shade, in bright light it has a bright fuchsia metallic shimmer and even though this was part of an Autumn/Winter collection, I really enjoy wearing this all year round. I wasn’t sure about it when I first received it as at the time I was completely obsessed with creme finishes.

For me I prefer 3 coats of this polish to appreciate the depth of colour and shimmer. I think you have to be careful when using more than the standard 2 that you don’t make the coats too thick, otherwise they won’t dry properly and can dent very easily. The glitter in this mani is one of my favourites and I use it quite a lot. It’s more delicate with smaller pieces but you can build it up if you want to.

Wear time is 4-5 days with OPI, I usually get bored before polish chips off on me, I get minimal tip wear so the quality is the usual good OPI standard. Obviously with glitter on polish will always last longer.  A gorgeous combo I loved wearing.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

Leave a Reply

