Daniel Sandler Watercolour Blush in Rose Glow

image

Hello lovelies,

I am a huge fan of Daniel Sandler Watercolour Fluid Blusher (that review is for the shade So Pretty) and I want to expand my collection so when Daniel released two new shades I ordered one straight away. Daniel is a UK celebrity makeup artist and I have many of his products on my wish list.

The two new shades were Golden Glow and Rose Glow, I went for Rose as I’ve been looking for a rose gold cheek colour for a long time. I prefer Watercolour Blush as they last the longest on my skin. It doesn’t come off until I cleanse in the evening.

image

As you can see it is a delicate shade, this is just one drop and you can build the colour up very easily. I love it’s rose gold sheen, colour and highlight in one product so it’s extremely easy and quick to use. I’m nervous of contouring and highlighting so I look for products that have a highlighting abilities. Rose Glow is a perfect for my pale skin tone, it warms me up without looking muddy and also perfect for Spring/Summer.

You can apply Watercolours with your fingers, I prefer to use Daniel’s Waterbrush and I think you get the best results. It’s an angled brush that hugs your cheek dispensing the right amount of product. I apply one drop on the back of my hand and add more if I want to build the colour. It’s a fabulous light texture, it spreads easily onto your skin and a 15ml bottle will last a very long time. Daniel’s website also sells samples in 2ml bottles, I know a lot of makeup artists order all the shades for their kits. They are really affordable way of finding your ideal shade.

Watercolours are kind to your skin containing Jojoba and Vitamin E, non drying and supple. They leave a beautiful brightening dewy finish which are great for all skin types. Watercolour Fluid Blushers are availble from http://www.danielsandler.com and are £15.50 for a 15ml bottle.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

2 thoughts on “Daniel Sandler Watercolour Blush in Rose Glow

Leave a Reply

