Sally Hannsen & Kiko NOTD

image

Hi lovelies,

Mani Monday today is a manicure with Sally Hansen Insta Dri Grape Escape and Kiko No.332.

I love blues and purples (and blurples come to that!) they are two shades that I have many variants in my collection. I feel they are two colours that go together well, I like to wear 2 different colours within a manicure because I think for me one colour just looks too plain.

Sally Hansen Insta Dri polishes are great, the brushes are amazing and so easy to use, they are shaped to fit your cuticle meaning that there is minimal clean up required. This is a metallic shimmer shade which looks lovely in bright sunshine, Grape Escape is more of a blurple, in certain lights it looks different.

I am a big fan of Kiko nail polishes, the quality and the price are fantastic and the shade range is brilliant. This is more of a soft lilac creme, the gloss you get is stunning. They are easy to paint, the brush is more of a traditional shape so not like the flat spatula type of the Sally Hansen. Wear time for both polishes are good, they last a good 4 days on me before tip wear starts to show. As I use Seche Vite top coat they rarely chip.

This combination was a recent favourite and no doubt I will wear them together again at some point.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

4 thoughts on “Sally Hannsen & Kiko NOTD

  1. Hi Lucy – I have been away in Ireland and just got back. I have here Insta dry top coat (red bottle) but did not know she did colours and I love your description of the brush. I must have a look for these when I am out – probably at the weekend. I hope you are well and taking care. Thanks for the heads up and I love the blue colours by the way xxxxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. My wonderful Janet! I hope you have had a lovely time away with Mike. Can’t wait to see all your gorgeous pictures. I found Insta Dri polishes on amazon a long time ago, so look there. I will have to visit you and pamper you with a manicure from my collection 😘❤ xxxxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

