Liz Earle Botanical Essence No.20

image

Hello lovelies,

I have another fragrance to talk about today, Liz Earle Botanical Essence No.20. I had received a sample in with a kit I had bought so when it came on to QVC on easy pay I was able to treat myself to a full size bottle.

Botanical Essence No.20 was created to celebrate the 20th Anniversary of Liz Earle Naturally Active Skincare. As regular readers will know, I am a huge fan of the brand and use many products from the range. It was created by Grasse-based perfumier Domitille Bertier and at the heart of the fragrance is Damask Rose.

The scent is a floriental, so it has a floral base with a gorgeous spicy edge to it. I adore Liz Earle Botanical Essence No.15 which is a fresh oriental and I really love the oriental ingredients that are in both fragrances that aren’t heady or cloying. I have to say that No.20 has pipped No.15 to be my favourite from Liz Earle, I didn’t think I would say that!

The fragrance includes these beautiful botanical ingredients:

  • Damask Rose Water
  • Bergamot Essential Oil
  • Mandarin Essential Oil
  • Indian Jasmine Absolute
  • Vanilla Extract
  • Pink Pepper Berry Oil
  • Sandalwood Essential Oil
  • Carrot Seed Essential Oil
  • Patchouli Essential Oil
  • Damask Rose Flower Oil

So it has the sophistication of an oriental scent with the floral lift so it isn’t heavy. I wear this during the day and evening, if I feel I need a bit of energy a couple of spritzes gives me a wonderful boost. I have had many compliments on this fragrance, it is really gorgeous and I find easy to wear. I would love Liz Earle to create some body products so you can layer the fragrance, so a shower gel and body cream please! I am not usually a fan of florals so I was very surprised I love this as much as I do, it’s the spicy element that makes it so special. Liz Earle Botanical Essence No.20 is available from http://www.qvcuk.com for a 50ml bottle at £49.00.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

8 thoughts on “Liz Earle Botanical Essence No.20

    1. It’s divine!! Let me know what you think if you test it. I know what you mean, although with LE fragrances I can always smell them but they’re not overpowering xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

