MOA London Aphrodite Facial Oil

image

Hi beauties,

Today I’ve a product from my March 2016 Blogger Beauty Box and Magic Organic Apothecary London is a new brand to me.

MOA London create natural organic skincare made in England using the herb Yarrow which has been used for centuries for healing and repair. Yarrow is a herb that can be found in hedgerows all over the UK and is well known in folklore. Their signature product is their Green Balm which is a natural multi purpose balm to calm and soothe your skin.

I was sent the Aphrodite Facial Oil and I have to say I was thrilled! I love facial oils and I love to discover new ones, this beautiful oil did not disappoint me. The ingredients are: Rosehip Oil, Sunflower Seed Oil, Achillea Millefolium Oil (Yarrow), Rose Geranium Oil, Vitamin E, Marshmallow Leaf Extract and Damask Rose Oil. The scent is glorious due to the wonderful Rose Geranium and Damask Rose. It is very reminiscent of Liz Earle Instant Boost Skin Tonic, so if you like that I am sure you will love this.

The oil is a gorgeous silky texture meaning it sinks into your skin very quickly, you only need two drops for your face (I use more for my neck and decollete) and I also use it around my eyes easily without irritation, although I would say as it has essential oils in, if you have sensitive eyes I wouldn’t recommend it. It spreads over your skin very well without having to use too much and it isn’t greasy. The oil is suitable for all skin types, due to the Rosehip being extremely moisturising for dry skin and the Rose Geranium being balancing for oily/combination skins. Rosehip Oil is rich in Vitamins A, C and essential fatty acids.

The packaging is also beautiful! I know I shouldn’t be excited by packaging as this doesn’t have any impact on your face, but I love the cardboard tube the oil comes in. I have kept it, so when it is on my bedside table it looks pretty! Although that’s not to say the bottle itself is ugly, the label is lovely and the bottle is a traditional amber bottle to protect the oil from sunlight.With a dropper cap it is easy to control how much you use.

My skin loves this oil and I would have no problem in recommending it to others! It calms my skin when I have any blemishes or redness, depending on what my skin needs I can use it on its own or with a moisturiser over the top. It is extremely reasonably priced too at £20.00, I have used many oils including pure Rosehip (which I wouldn’t use again because of the fragrance) and other blends, this I would definitely repurchase and that is the biggest compliment I think I can give a product. Spoil your skin and give this a try! Aphrodite Facial Oil is available from www.moa.london, it is £20.00 for a 30ml bottle.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

4 thoughts on “MOA London Aphrodite Facial Oil

    1. Thank you Silvia, glad you enjoyed the post. Possibly, they are well known for their other product the Green Balm which I would like to try. It’s a great ingredient but I have to have it blended with something else to mask the smell lol xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

