Magnitone Barefaced Cleansing Brush

image

Hi beauties,

I have a marvellous product to talk about today the Magnitone Barefaced Cleansing Brush. I have wanted a cleansing brush for so long but price has always put me off, over £100 for a beauty gadget is very steep no matter how good it is! I was thrilled when Magnitone came to QVC and had a today’s special value with the Barefaced brush.

What’s so special about Magnitone say versus a Clarisonic? The Magnitone is a sonic brush but it also has vibration technology which really deep cleanses your skin in a super gentle way. The brush has a pulse lift mode to boost micro-circulation for added glow, I like to use this mode twice a week. The brush is lightweight and easy to hold, it’s completely waterproof so you can use it in the shower or bath making it very convenient.

My first impressions were this brush is incredible, I double cleanse every evening because I wear SPF daily so I do an oil/balm cleanse and use a cream or gel as my second cleanse. I haven’t found yet a cleanser that doesn’t work with the brush, so you don’t need a specific formulation. I have broken capillaries on my skin which is why I ummed and aahed over getting this on the day, however it’s gentle on my skin even using it twice a day for the recommended time of a minute. The brush head is very soft yet extremely effective.

My skin has never felt so clean and I instantly saw a difference when I applied my skincare afterwards. I always thought I had a good cleansing routine, but using the Magnitone has blown me away. My serums and moisturisers sank into my skin so quickly leaving no residue that I have experienced before. I had some little spots next to an eyebrow that I couldn’t get rid of, the Magnitone has got rid of these within a couple of uses. I did notice a couple of breakouts a day or so later, but in the presentation that was mentioned so I was prepared for that. I have also noticed that if I don’t use the brush for a couple of days the hormonal painful spots on my jaw comes back, the Magnitone just seems to keep these at bay by daily use. It is very quick to use and it has a handy timer so will beep when it is time to move to the next part of your face. So easy to use, it doesn’t take any more time to my routine and even if it did, the results far outweigh an extra minute.

I am completely won over by this clever little gadget, it truly is fabulous. It’s on waitlist on QVCUK.com for the introductory price of £44.16 so excellent value, but even had I paid the £70.00 RRP I would still be as impressed. It’s good to see the prices of brushes are coming down. If you struggle with cleansing, give a Magnitone brush a try, it’s fantastic.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

4 thoughts on “Magnitone Barefaced Cleansing Brush

  1. Hi Lucy,
    I received Clarisonic as a xmas gift on 2014. I was expecting a lot but I was probably doing wrong with other steps of my skincare routine so I stop using it after a couple of months. I only use it every now and then and I know I should be more consistent. The problem is that with these brushes i find foaming cleansers to be the most effective, but we all know that our skin needs something more gentle that doesnt dry it out. So I used Clarisonic again with a cream cleanser, but it was a bit weird because of course that doesnt foam so I couldnt really say if i was actually cleansing every inch of my face or not. I think I will give it another chance and incorporate it to my routine not more than twice a week. We’ll see.
    Good review 😉
    xx
    Silvia

    http://www.theskincabinet.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Silvia, weirdly I love using it with a cream cleanser. I think the trick is not to apply too much otherwise it can feel like you are just spreading it around your face. The results I’ve noticed are so good, it’s far exceeded my expectations and I’m so pleased xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

