A wee change of direction…

Hi beauties,

Just a quick note to let you know that from this month there will be some different content on the blog. I am going to be including some book reviews as I’m an avid reader and really enjoy discovering new authors and new novels. I have also been asked to do some lifestyle posts on what it is like to live with chronic pain and how I cope.

I hope you will enjoy the new posts that I have planned but don’t worry the blog will still predominately be beauty as you know that is my main passion! If there is anything you would like me to cover or have an idea for a post you would like me to do don’t hesitate to get in touch with me, either on my social media channels or via email lucydorling@hotmail.co.uk

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/LucyD1980

Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/lucydorling1980

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LDBeautyBlog

14 thoughts on “A wee change of direction…

  1. Morning Lucy – lovely to hear that you will be including books – I too love reading so I will definitely enjoy this. I had thought about joining a local book club but have plucked up the courage to join one. Glad to see you will still be doing your wonderful beauty reviews. The pain information will be very useful and I hope you can publicise that aspect because I bet some people would find it extremely useful but may not expect to find it under a beauty blog. Janet xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Janet, stay tuned as I’ve got a corker of a book I’m posting about tomorrow! I have always loved reading so it seems a natural progression. I hope so, I will be covering many aspects to it and what I experience in day to day life. I can’t give up my beauty though, I’m going to be trialling some high street brands that I’ve wanted to try for ages xxx

      Like

  2. Greetings from Colorado! I’m bored to tears at work so I decided to browse
    your website on my iphone during lunch break.
    I really like the info you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get
    home. I’m shocked at how fast your blog loaded on my phone ..

    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways,
    great blog!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi there John! Thank you for your message, I’m glad you have liked what you have seen so far. WordPress is a great platform, I use my phone a lot when I’m creating posts I use my camera phone for photos as it’s so easy. I hope you will enjoy upcoming posts xx

      Like

  3. I’ve been browsing online more than 3 hours today, yet I
    never found any interesting article like yours.
    It is pretty worth enough for me. Personally, if all site owners and
    bloggers made good content as you did, the internet will be a lot more
    useful than ever before.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I like studying %BT%. Along with I`ve been very thinking about
    getting this Instagram homepage regarding this, you learn, as being a website.
    Are you able help me out?

    Like

Leave a Reply

