The Body Shop Lightening Shade Adjusting Drops

image

Hi beauties,

The Body Shops Lightening Shade Adjusting Drops are a really innovative solution to the age old problem of buying a foundation and then once getting it home finding it’s the wrong shade.

Last year I found a fabulous foundation in Bourjois Air Mat Foundation but it is not pale enough for me. It’s the best liquid foundation that lasts on me and I love the coverage, but looking slightly orange isn’t my thing! Enter The Body Shop drops are fantastic at lightening and making the perfect shade for me.

They are very easy to use, I use the back of my hand as a palette, I put a small amount of foundation and a couple of the drops and gently blend them together. It’s also worked for concealers that are too dark and the drops do not affect coverage at all. So now it isn’t so crucial to get the exact right shade as these brilliant drops will adjust them for you.

image

As you can see the foundation has been lightened and will still keep it’s mattifying properties. The drops have a pink tinge to them so they transform the original shade to something that is unique to you.

On the other hand, if you struggle finding deeper shades of concealer and foundation there are is Dark version of the drops too which is a great idea. As an extremely pale skin who does find it difficult I can imagine how frustrating it is for deeper skins finding cosmetics that cater for their tones too.

The Body Shop Lightening Shade Adjustment drops are available from www.thebodyshop.co.uk and are £10.00 for a 15ml bottle.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

 

8 thoughts on “The Body Shop Lightening Shade Adjusting Drops

      1. Pale people problems! Totally relate! I have several foundations that are way too dark (even though they are the lightest shade in the collection). They are just going to waste, unless i use them in the summer when i have a bit of a tan. £10, to resurrect them all. Absolute bargain!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I found a great foundation last year from Bourjois again the lightest in their range but too dark for me. The drops lighten them so I can use it, I’m so glad I got them 😊 xx

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

