CND Solar Oil

image

Hi beauties,

I love a cuticle oil and CND Solar Oil is always in my manicure kit. It is a wonderfully moisturising oil that I mainly use during the day as it is lighter than my usual OPI Avoplex.

Solar Oil is a gorgeous oil and has an almondy fragrance to it that I wasn’t sure about when I first tried it, but now I love it. If you know L’Occitane Almond Shower Oil the scent is very similar, not marzipan just fresh almond. It is a highly nourishing oil but very lightweight so great for use during the day, I just pop some on – I don’t even bother rubbing it in as it sinks in so well and then get on with whatever I am doing.

I couldn’t be without cuticle oil, I know you really don’t need a specific oil for your nails as just a single ingredient oil would still be good but I find both Solar Oil and Avoplex more pleasurable to use due to scent and texture for nails and hands. I think that oil is as important as a strengthening treatment in your nail routine and highly recommend their use. It’s also really good for using on your hands underneath a hand cream for extra hydration.

The ingredient listing is: Sweet Almond Oil, Jojoba Oil, Rice Bran Oil, Vitamin E and Parfum. This combination of oils work very well for me, you can use this when you have nail enhancements too.

I either buy mine from eBay or Amazon where I can usually get it for around £6.00.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

2 thoughts on “CND Solar Oil

Leave a Reply

