The Liebster Award Part 2

4785110_orig

Hello lovely people,

I have been nominated for the Liebster Award by the lovely floweranddreamsblog, she asked me the following questions

  1. Who or what inspired you to start blogging?
I had been toying with starting a blog for ages, I was posting my manicures and small skincare reviews on my Instagram page that were getting good hits. One morning in May 2015 I decided to give it a go and I’ve never looked back.
2. Do you have any party tricks?
Not that I can think of! I can roll my tongue which freaks out my other half so I do that a lot to annoy him lol.
3. What are your 3 most used apps?
Instagram, WordPress and Twitter.

4. If you were stranded on a desert island and could only have 3 items with you what would they be? SPF, Argan Oil, Lavender Essential Oil.

5. If you could live anywhere in the world where would you choose?
New York.
6. What do you use to take your photos?
My camera phone Samsung Galaxy S5.
7. Who is your favourite blogger/youtuber?
Caroline Hirons. She often gives me too many ideas of products to buy which makes me happy and my bank account very sad!
8. What is your most embarrassing moment?
Oh god, there have been many! I can’t think of anything specific but I am very clumsy that can often lead to trouble.
9. What is your favourite food?
Southern Fried Chicken.
10. Where do you see yourself in 20 years time?
I don’t tend to plan too much in the future, I have to take each day at a time. I just hope that my pain condition is as controlled as it can be and doesn’t get too much worse.
11. What 1 staple item do you take with you everywhere?
Hand cream, I am addicted.

I nominate the following beauties:

 1. Face Camera Action facecameraaction.com
2. Clarina Beauty clarinabeauty.com
3. Shirl’s Glitz and Glam shirlsglitznglam.com
4. littlebeautyblogxo littlebeautyblogxo.wordpress.com
5. Life of a Product Junkie productjunkierach.wordpress.com
6. Anathasia Style anasthasiastyle.wordpress.com
7. Just My Look justmylook.me
8. Zeeta Hansen zeetahansen.wordpress.com
9. Polished By Leanne polisedbyleanne.wordpress.com
10. BloggersBelief bloggersbelief.wordpress.com
11. Mrs Dimples Beauty mrsdimplesbeauty.wordpress.com
And here are my questions:
1. What is your favourite cleanser?
2. What is your must have makeup item?
3. Do you have a favourite glossy magazine?
4. What is your best piece of beauty advice and who gave it to you?
5. What’s your favourite fashion store?
6. What would be your ideal weekend?
7. What has been your best blogging milestone?
8. If budget were no option what would be your best buy?
9. Who has been your biggest blogging influence?
10. What brand would you love to work for?
11. What has been your favourite holiday?
A big thank you to flowersanddreams for my nomination, I have loved taking part.
Till next time,
Lucy xxx
Leave a Reply

