Dr Organic Snail Gel Facial Serum

image

Hello beauties,

I’ve got a serum to tell you about today, Dr Organic Organic Snail Gel Facial Serum. I first tried this about 2 years ago and got another bottle recently in part of the Holland and Barrett promotion.

I am a huge fan of the Dr Organic range, they have some fabulous products at extremely reasonable prices. The Snail Gel serum contains the aspersa muller that is extracted by the snails moving over glass. The mucus is then collected and filtered and concentrated. It sounds disgusting, but I have been really impressed with the results I have seen. The story goes that the snail farmers were noticing that after they had handled the snails, any cuts or irritations they had on their skin was healing faster than usual.

This serum is very hydrating and very light making it quick at sinking into the skin. After I have applied it, my skin is so soft and very smooth looking. In the summer time it is fine for me to use just on it’s own without a moisturiser but I do layer it in the winter months. I have tried it under my eyes too, that is usually my litmus test if a product can make the lines under my eyes look better then I know I have a winner! I also saw an improvement with the lines around my neck too, softening the lines and making them look smoother and hydrated. I find one pump is enough for my face and neck with just a wee bit extra for my eyes, it is quite a thin texture that your skin absorbs easily.

The fragrance is light and fresh and I do find using this enjoyable. It’s versatile and gives great results, so if you are struggling to find an affordable serum on the high street give this a try. There are some really good reviews on the Holland & Barrett website too, I will have to leave one myself. The Dr Organic range is available from Holland & Barrett and this serum is £17.99 for a 30ml bottle, though it is often part of various promotions. A very impressive product and great value.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

9 thoughts on “Dr Organic Snail Gel Facial Serum

  1. I love this brand I use the Moroccan oil for my face and hair. Its such a treat.

    My boyfriend told me about snail gel – I have never heard of it until this year! He uses it if he gets a spot and it seems to clear it up really quickly. Great review might have to give this a go. x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The Argan Oil is great, I have used it before. I love Dr Organic too, products are great and results are too. I was really impressed with the serum, it’s worth a try. Thank you for your comment and follow xx

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Lol I can understand your reservations, I was the same too! To be honest it’s a great high street serum, good results for a good price. Dr Organic is definitely a brand that lives up to hype xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

