Hylamide Photography Foundation

image

Hello lovelies,

Another excellent product from Deciem’s Hylamide is Photography Foundation. I got this in their Black Friday sale along with two other products that my Mum kindly bought me for Christmas.

When I first heard of this product I didn’t really know what it is for as when you squeeze out a little bit from the bottle it is a golden type colour which I thought this in no way is a foundation that gives you coverage. Really it is a primer and a brilliant one at that. It covers redness and gives you the most beautiful glow, diffusing any imperfections that you may have. Ok so it doesn’t help with shine, but for once I don’t care about that as it makes your skin look fantastic.

I was really surprised in how much redness it covers, I have a few broken capillaries  and it takes the majority of the colour away so I need less concealer and less foundation. I use it under my Bare Minerals Ready Foundation and my skin has never looked so good. It isn’t glittery, the best way to describe it is a glow and radiance.

You don’t have to just layer the Photography Foundation as a primer, you can mix it in with your liquid foundation too if that’s what you prefer. You don’t need much either to perfect your skin. I use it all over my face and under my eyes too which helps with the redness/blueness I have. You can just use it on it’s own as well for a no makeup day. I love this so much as I cannot believe how my skin looks when I wear it.

It has a very thin texture so easy to apply and it dries quickly so you aren’t hanging around for ages waiting to put your makeup on. After you have finished your base you can use it as a highlighter by patting it on. Absolutely brilliant and Deciem have another cracking product on their hands. Photography Foundation is £18.00 for 30ml and available from http://hylamide.com.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

3 thoughts on “Hylamide Photography Foundation

Leave a Reply

