Manicure of the Day

image

Hi lovelies,

For this manicure I used OPI Underneath The Mistletoe one from the Mariah Carey Holiday Collection 2013. A perfect holiday red it has a gorgeous red jelly base with pink, red and orange shimmers.

I didn’t want to have an accent nail with this polish because it is so pretty I didn’t want anything to take the attention away from it. This is a definite two coater, you could even use 3 for extra depth of colour and as it is not a traditional glitter it is easy to remove. I also found if I made a mistake, clean up was easy which doesn’t usually happen with red shades they are notoriously difficult!

I love this colour and I know Christmas is over but I hope to be able to wear it again before Spring time as it’s gorgeous to wear and so sparkly! Definitely one if you love these shimmer polishes.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

 

6 thoughts on “Manicure of the Day

Leave a Reply

