Elemis Nourishing Omega Rich Cleansing Oil*

image

Hello beauties,

I had heard that Elemis were bringing out a new cleanser so when I got a sample of the Nourishing Omega Rich Cleansing Oil n my QVC Beauty Bash Goody bag I was so excited!

I’ve really been converted to oil/balm cleansing and prefer an oil as they are usually in pump bottles which are great for convenience. Balms in pots I do like (especially the Elemis Pro Collagen Cleansing Balm click here to read review) but it’s a bit annoying to have balm stuck underneath my nails.

Anyway, back to the oil. The ingredients listing state: Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Polysorbate 85, Sorbitan Oleate, Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Limonene, Tocopherol, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Salvia Hispanica (Chia) Seed Oil, Camellia Japonica (Rose of Winter) Seed Oil, Citrus Paradisi (Grapefruit) Peel Oil, Geraniol, Fragrance (Parfum), Citral, Linalool, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Oil, Pogostemon Cablin (Patchouli) Leaf Oil, Polyglyceryl-3 Diisostearate, Punica Granatum (Pomegranate) Fruit Extract, Ascorbic acid.

It contains some gorgeous softening oils and it is so easy to use. Simply apply a few drops in your palm and apply to dry skin, add water to create a milk and then rinse off.  My skin felt amazing afterwards, I’ve been suffering with some breakouts and some dry patches since I reacted to a product and even just one use of this beautiful cleanser has helped to soothe my skin.

It is launching on QVCUK in the February TSV, so look out for it. In my opinion it is better than Pro Collagen Cleansing Balm, for me it’s the ease of use, I can use it at the sink or used as a face wash in the shower. Another winner from Elemis!

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

*Supplied by Elemis in the QVC Beauty Bash Goody bag.

Leave a Reply

