Manicure of the Day 01/12/15

image

Hi lovelies,

This manicure was created using OPI’s Lincoln Park at Midnight and In True Stefani Fashion. I haven’t worn Lincoln Park for such a long time and I had completely forgotten what it was like! It is a beautiful shimmer purple, because of the flash it looks a bit frosty (not my most favourite finish) but it is more shimmery in real life. A very deep rich purple, now I’ve worn it again, it may be repeated shortly! I love using darker richer colours in the colder months.

The glitter is one of my favourites In True Stefani Fashion, it is totally unlike any other glitter I have as it has square shaped particles instead of the usual round. They are also holographic which is what makes it so great to use over any polish you have at all

Both are very easy to use and as regular readers know I am a huge fan of OPI,  the formula and the brush are great quality and make painting simple. Although I have a good few years practice in painting, I have no patience for fiddly!

What are your favourite polish colours? Do you favour darker or paler colours at this time of year? Leave me a comment and let me know.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

Leave a Reply

