Manicure of the Day 23/11/15

image

Hi lovelies,

I loved this manicure! I love my purples and at the moment I can’t resist a bit of glitz and glamour that shimmers bring. These colours are Barry M Sparkling Amethyst and Leighton Denny Moonlight Sparkle.

Sparkling Amethyst is a limited edition shade that is really beautiful, fushia, dark blue and purple glitters make up this colour and it really does shine. It is one of those that you can appreciate in the shade as well as bright light. The new brush is awesome, cuticle shaped so extremely easy to use and it minimises mistakes

Leighton Denny Moonlight Sparkle was a shade I wasn’t sure of when I first tried it, but having paired it with Sparkling Amethyst it has won me over! You definitely have to see this in the sunlight as it is amazing. It’s a light silvery purple which you could wear all year round. I am sure it won’t be the only time I will use it!

I very much like this combination, I loved actually painting and wearing them. I had a lot of comments when I was out and about in town and on my Instagram page.

What do you think of this manicure? Are they colours you would wear? Leave me a comment and let me know what you think.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

 

Leave a Reply

