Elemis Jasmine and Rose 

Hello beauties,

These two beautiful products I got in last year’s Elemis QVC TSV and luckily as I was able to get so many I still have quite a bit left!

I will start with the Jasmine and Rose Milk Bath. With exotic aromatic oils of Egyptian Jasmine and Turkish Rose Absolute, this cleansing milk bath has been specially formulated to promote a sense of serenity and calm. Nourishing Argan Oil and Camellia Seed Oil protect and moisturise the skin, whilst flower milks of Jasmine and White Lotus leave skin feeling beautifully soft and delicately fragranced. It  is such a soothing and rich formula and great for dry skin.

The scent is utterly gorgeous, I thought it may be overpowering and dare I say a little old fashioned. However I was completely wrong, it is so beautiful and calming. I use this in both the bath and shower and when I go away for a weekend I use it as a shampoo to cut down on toiletries. The fragrance lasts a long time when used like this! It also leaves your hair feeling soft so there is no compromise when you do use it as a shortcut.

The Jasmine and Rose Hand and Nail Cream is also a joy to use, it includes the same flower milks and nourishing oils of the milk bath as well as the beautiful fragrance. Regular readers will know that I am a bit of a connoisseur of hand creams and I am extremely fussy when it comes to formulation. As it’s Elemis there is nothing synthetic or mineral oils (which I hate) so it is a real treatment for hands and nails. It’s non greasy and sinks into your skin very quickly, leaving the gorgeous scent and silky soft skin. When I have been doing an essential manicure I soak my hands in the milk bath and then when I have finished all the filing and cuticle work I massage in the cream into my hands and nails. It’s a real treat.

These two products work together wonderfully, they are concentrated so you only need a small amount. In the shower I use the milk bath on a shower puff and you get the most rich, moisturising lather that leaves my dry skin smooth and conditioned.

If you are looking for a special gift for someone you couldn’t go wrong with either, the milk bath is £42.00 for 400ml the hand cream is £18.00 for 100ml both available from elemis.com.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

 

Leave a Reply

