Elizabeth Grant Supreme Essence of Torricelumn

 Hello lovelies,

Elizabeth Grant Supreme Essence of Torricelumn was included in my October Blogger Beauty Box (click here to read) and I had heard about this product before so was really excited to try it.

This is a serum to help moisturise, plump out lines and wrinkles and evens out skin imperfections. I’ve been using it day and night for 3 weeks, it definitely moisturises and makes my skin feel smooth. I found it helped with the lines underneath my eyes but I don’t know if it was just because of the moisturising properties or the anti wrinkle ingredients. To be honest, either way I am happy because it has the effect that I want!

It is a very light serum, easily absorbed into the skin. I have an oily skin type and this wasn’t too much at all. I did use my normal moisturiser over the top, my skin felt comfortable , soft and smooth. It isn’t greasy so there isn’t a nasty after feel, it has a light scent that goes very quickly so not something that will overwhelm. I think in the Summer it would be moisturising for me on it’s own. A good base for concealer underneath my eyes which I was surprised by, I often find that can crack.

I am really impressed with this serum, I love the way it makes my skin feel and look. My skin looks plumper, firmer and well hydrated. As for skin imperfections I am not sure it helps as the only thing I am majorly concerned with pigmentation and I’ve not noticed any improvement in that. The other thing that impressed me was the amount of product you get, this comes in a 100ml size which would last months. I think it is one of those that does work and you don’t need to worry about it running out too quickly. So thank you Vix (Vix Meldrew put these fabulous boxes together) this product is a real winner!

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

 

 

Leave a Reply

