Leighton Denny Front Row Fashion Nailcare Collection


Hello lovelies,

The long awaited Christmas TSV from Leighton Denny The Front Row Collection was no let down! I was so excited to see this as it included fabulous essentials as well as gorgeous colour.

The set included (from left):

  • A handbag sized Crystal Nail File
  • Brand New Treatment As Good As Gold
  • Crystal Finish Top Coat
  • Undercover Base Coat
  • Illuminating Hand Cream
  • Show Us Your Strut
  • In The Spotlight
  • Backstage Pass
  • The After Party

all in a gorgeous gift box with a leaflet explaining how to use the treatments, so this is a perfect gift for any Leighton Denny fan.

I was so pleased to have the smaller crystal nail file in a beautiful case that I can keep in my handbag. This is the only file I will use, I am a file snob. I find it so quick and easy to use, even if I am taking a lot of length off my nails, you can file back and forth which is a complete no no with any other file.

The new treatment is As Good As Gold, a gel based treatment you use on naked nails. It contains real gold to hydrate your nails and as it is gel sinks in so quickly. You only need a tiny bit, so a 11ml bottle will last a long time.

Crystal Finish is Leighton’s full gloss top coat, it leaves a gorgeous glossy shine to protect your colour.

Undercover Base coat is an unusual base as it dries matte to grip your colour and make it last longer. This has a concealer like finish so you can use it as a colour if you wish to.

Illuminating Hand Cream is Leighton’s brilliant Best Defence formula but will illuminating particles that add a subtle sheen to your skin. It is beautiful!

And now for the colours!! They are stunning, starting with Show Us Your Strut. This is a nude with a silver shimmer, I found I needed 3 coats to get the best coverage.

In The Spotlight is a champagne gold colour metallic finish, great to use in combination with any of the others, especially the glitter.

Backstage Pass is a maroon red with a stunning shimmer, I think this just pips the post as my favourite out of the collection.

The After Party is a truly gorgeous (I am running out of adjectives here!!) silver glitter with gold leaf in. It has different sized particles so you can use it as a traditional  topper or build up for complete coverage.

I think this has been the best collection from Leighton in a while, it was supposed to be a Christmas present but I had to have it immediately which I think says it all! It was also incredible value at £32.56 for over £105.00 worth of products. Thank you QVC and Leighton for an amazing set.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

 

One thought on “Leighton Denny Front Row Fashion Nailcare Collection

Leave a Reply

