Manicure of the Day 04/10/15

image

Hey lovelies,

This is my most favourite time of year for me to do my nails, I always enjoy doing them but I really favour the darker more vampy colours we can wear during Autumn/Winter.

So the colours I chose for this mani were Nails Inc Gel Effect Old Bond Street and China Glaze De-Light. In real life the Old Bond Street can look a bit more blue/purple, in the photo it looks like its leaning a bit more toward teal. China Glaze De-Light is just that, a fab glitter topper with predominantly gold flakes, but there are holographic bar pieces that really catch the light. I like glitter toppers as I think you get that bit of bling without being too in your face even if you use it over all nails. Sometimes I want to be able to see the base colour as well.

As this is a Nails Inc Gel effect, the formula is fab and with the amazing brush that I never get tired of using. It makes polishing so easy and quick! Big fan of Nails Inc anyway but when they released the new brush I was over the moon. Virtually no clean up, that is such a joy!

Be prepared to see much more blues and purples over the next few months, I don’t ever bored of them so I hope you won’t either!

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

Leave a Reply

