Manicure of the Day 25/09/15

image

Hello lovelies,

I do like me a bit of pink! Years ago there was no way I would entertain pink on my nails at all, I was all about the red and the dark shades but I remember looking at this in my local Superdrug and thought I could wear that. It was I think the polish I used in my first Instagram manicure which got a lot of attention.

This combination is Max Factor Glossfinity Candy Rose and Nails Inc Devonshire Close, both polishes are so pretty and I think go well together. Candy Rose is a very elegant but understated pink that can definitely be worn by all ages. I think it’s also a bit more neutral so easy to use with your wardrobe, good for work or going out.

Devonshire Close is a great glitter, goes on easily and LASTS! So it does take a bit of removal, but it is worth it. I don’t think this picture really does it justice unfortunately as you can’t quite see the rose coloured particles.

I kept this one on for quite a while (longer than 3 days!) and I got a lot of compliments on it when I was out and about. Definitely one I would recreate.

Till next time,

 

Lucy xxx

 

Leave a Reply

