Amie Spring Clean Deep Cleansing Mask

  
Hello beauties,

Another mask review, but for this one a budget clay mask that I found while I was browsing in my local Waitrose. I had run out of my previous one and as I have used products from Amie beforehand I thought I would give this one a try.

It is a traditional clay mask but what is unusual is that instead of the camphor/menthol type of fragrance and fresh feeling you get on your skin, Amie have used Lime butter and organic peppermint. It cools and refreshes your skin while drawing out the imnpurities, helping to reduce excess oil and breakouts.

This is a great quality mask for the price and I have used it a few times now when I feel that my skin needs a little extra help. It smells gorgeous and my skin is left feeling clean and smooth. I usually use in the first stages of mask treatment and do moisturising masks afterwards.

I think Amie is a really good brand, I don’t like to use the word basic as I feel that is a bit unfair as their products are good quality for an excellent price. If you have a teenager looking to start with some skincare and had a limited budget I don’t think you could go wrong here. Amie have won various industry and magazine awards for their products and I feel rightly so. It’s is not a brand I had ever heard of until last year when I had first tried one of the moisturisers (click here to read) and I certainly haven’t seen it in any of the blogs I have read. Perhaps because Amie target customers are younger, but in my obsession to reduce the dreaded shine I get from my oily skin, I am very glad I came across it!

Amie Spring Clean Deep Cleansing Mask is £5.99 for 100ml and available at Waitrose, John Lewis and Victoria Health.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

Leave a Reply

