Elemis Pro Radiance Illuminating Flash Balm

 Hello lovelies,

I am a big fan of Elemis and hadn’t tried the Pro Radiance Illuminating Flash Balm before, so I got a sample size and was excited to try it. It can be used as a moisturiser and a primer for makeup and smells absolutely divine. Elemis say that it is a great introduction to their anti ageing moisturiser.

Key ingredients in this product are, Moringa Seed peptides, Noni (Indian Mulberry), Acai, Purple Orchid, Niacinamide (Vitamin B3), Neroli, Bitter orange and Lemon essential oils. I tried to use this in two ways, as a moisturiser and a primer.

Firstly I used it on clean, dry skin as a moisturiser and secondly as a primer over my usual sunscreen. I could not get this product on my skin without it rolling off in pieces. It was so disappointing so I could not see any glow or radiance from this at all as it wouldn’t even go onto my skin. Such a shame, but I have read reviews and I am not the only one this has happened to.

I can’t say if this was good for moisturising or not as I had to remove it as soon as I put it on, I am very glad that I didn’t buy a full size as I had to chuck this in the bin. Very poor quality from Elemis, which to be honest is something you don’t expect as they have such a great reputation for premium products.

So I can’t recommend this one I am afraid which does make me sad, I hate getting a bum product! I had such high hopes and they were dashed! Oh well at least I’ve tried it and know it is not for me.

Have you tried this? If so what did you think? Leave me a comment and let me know.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

2 thoughts on “Elemis Pro Radiance Illuminating Flash Balm

Leave a Reply

