L’Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Oil-in-Cream

  
Hello beauties,

As it is going into the colder months I like to have a leave in conditioner but I hadn’t seen one I liked the look of until this.

I have coarse, wiry hair that is a bit prone to frizz and with the constant going between hot and cold in autumn/winter it dries out more. I do use oil and deep conditioning treatments although not as often as I probably should so I thought I would try L’Oreal Extrordinary Cream-in-Oil. I don’t usually use high street shampoos because of sulphates (I have a very irritable scalp) but I checked the ingredients before I bought it and there didn’t seem to be anything in there that would irritate me.

I have very short hair so only use a very small hazlenut size of the product, it’s very runny so a little does go a long way. The smell is also gorgeous, a deeper woodier type of scent that I love. The extra shine it provides is also beautiful and my hair feels ridiculously soft. Still manageable though as it is a light texture that is non greasy and doesn’t weigh my hair down at all. 

L’Oreal Extraordinary Oil-in-Cream is coconut oil based and contains 6 flower oils; chamomile flower extract, sunflower seed oil, lotus flower extract, flaxseed flower extract, Tahitian Gardenia flower extract and Dog Rose flower extract. It also contains glycerin and soybean oil which are good sources of moisture. 

You can use this in a a couple of ways: on wet hair before blow drying (and it says it will protect from the heat) and also as a finishing product to take fly-aways, boost shine and softness.

I’ve used it for 10 days now and I can say I am a big fan. My hair is softer, less frizzy and lovely and shiny. There are two versions one for all hair types and one for dry rough hair which is the one I bought. It is £6.99 for 150ml from Boots.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

4 thoughts on “L’Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Oil-in-Cream

  1. Hi, found you through 30 plus blogs. That sounds like a product that i’d like to try, it’s good to know it’s multi-purpose and can take fly aways away and smooth down hair too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

