Puriskin Core Performance Therapy Resurfacing Formula

 Hello beauties,

This product arrived in my October Blogger Beauty Box (click here to read) and I was intrigued as I had never heard of this before and some impressive claims on the box. Puriskin Core Therapy Resurfacing Formula is created by Vanessa Blake Cosmetics, I went straight to the website to find out more about it.

The website stated “A highly active formula designed for problematic and unsightly damage to skin texture. This deep cell, reconditioning treatment is specially formulated with a vitamin rich pH balancing complex to soften hardened blemishes and smooth and fine raised and depressed areas of skin” The formula includes comfrey and tiger grass base so it is extremely kind to your skin. It is quite a thick cream however it goes on to the skin easily and has a very good matte finish making this ideal for rough, chapped hands as it is not greasy in the slightest. It contains coconut, jojoba, evening primrose, borage and chamomile oils along with Vitamin E.

I have been most impressed with this on my eczema patches which are very thick and coarse and extremely itchy. I don’t like to use steroid creams as I don’t think they work that effectively over a long period and also because topical steroids thin your skin. Puriskin calmed the itching and soothed my skin in just 2 applications and with repeated use daily my eczema is under control and my skin is comfortable. I struggle to use the usual E45 et al that are suggested by my GP, I hate mineral oil it is greasy and I don’t find it as effective as natural alternatives I have tried.

Puriskin can also be used on your face for blemishes and dry skin, after a particularly bad few days where I couldn’t stop sneezing and blowing my nose, this was brilliant to sort out my sore and chapped nose. I have put it on a couple of spots and it has calmed down the redness so quickly. It does have a fragrance but it isn’t overpowering, I find it comforting and not like some of those awful medicated creams.

I can honestly say I will buy this again, the results for my skin has been so good and Puriskin is easy to use. It is available from Amazon at £13.99 for 50ml.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

2 thoughts on “Puriskin Core Performance Therapy Resurfacing Formula

Leave a Reply

