Manicure of The Day 18/09/15

 Hello lovelies,

Going more vampy with this manicure, I used Nails Inc Alexa Edit Night Sky and Gel Effect Piccadilly Place. I love this dark blue polish, it was released last year as part of Nails Inc’s Autumn/Winter collection. The polish is in the new square style bottle with the most fantastic brush. It is a curved cuticle shaped brush, making the polish so easy to apply. Three strokes gives great coverage and very minimal clean up. What’s not to like?!

I love a bit of bling so used Piccadilly Place, which looks a little like snowflakes, it is a versatile glitter with beautiful gold discs in. I do find I have to top coat it twice to get a decent shine on it because it dries to a bit of a matte texture. Piccadilly Place is a gel effect polish so it has more of a plump look to it which I do really like. This combination was very popular on Instagram now we are going towards deeper shades.

Which are your favourite shades? Leave me a comment and let me know.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

Leave a Reply

