Gatineau Refreshing Cleansing Cream*


Hello lovelies,

Another Gatineau product I want to talk about is the Melatogenine Refreshing Cleansing Cream. I am a huge fan of the Melatogenine sub range in Gatineau, the eye cream (click here to read review) and the Futur Plus mask (click here to read review) are really fantastic so I was pleased to get a sample size in my goody bag from the QVC Beauty Bash.

As the name suggests, it is a cream texture, however when you add water it turns into a lovely mousse. Melatogenine Refreshing Cleansing cream is a 3 in 1 cleanser, is very effective at removing makeup as well as all the other daily grime, it tones and micro exfoliates. It leaves your skin feeling so soft and smooth. I like all in one cleansers as they are efficient and quick, so no excuse for not cleansing your skin properly!

It’s good at taking of a face full of makeup, but I do like it for my second evening cleanse. The smell is beautiful so it’s lovely to use and as I don’t need to use a toner afterwards I use it when I am really tired and need my routine to be as quick as possible. It certainly makes your skin feel refreshed afterwards, but you do have to use a lot of water to mousse it up. The first time I used it my skin felt tight because I had used too much and not applied enough water to dilute it. Once you get used to that, then there’s no problem.

I will definitely replace this cleanser once this size has run out, I get good results from it and cream textures are pretty much my cleansers of choice. Another Gatineau product that works so well. I would recommend this if you want something quick and easy but also has skincare benefits.

*This product was included in my goody bag from the QVC Beauty Bash*

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

Leave a Reply

