Bourjois Air Mat Foundation

  

Hi beauties,

I have had this product for only 8 days so I usually test things for longer before I review, but this is so awesome I don’t need any more time!

As you know I suffer with oily skin and shine drives me mad. I have been using Bare Minerals Original foundation for years which I still like, but it just doesn’t have the staying power at all. 

I found out about Bourjois Air Mat foundation from Jane at British Beauty Blogger and as it was a very affordable £9.99 a tube I went to get it straight away.

I tried this out last Tuesday morning, I put the foundation on at 8:30 and was expecting to blot within 20 minutes. In fact I didn’t need to blot until 11:30!! This is something of a miracle for me, I wore the foundation for 12 hours and in that time I only powdered down 3 times. It also survived a 15 hour day on Saturday when I went to London for the day and didn’t get home until 10:30pm.

The texture of this formula is very light mousse, you don’t feel like you have anything on your skin at all which I love. It was easy to apply and a light layer provides medium coverage, I think you could build this up if you needed to. I set it with a light dusting of Bare Minerals Mineral Veil and that was it! My only criticism is that the palest colour is a bit too yellow for me but I love this foundation so much that I can live with that.

I really can’t rate this highly enough, it really is my holy grail foundation now and has made me want to wear makeup more often. It lasts so well and offers good coverage. If you are looking for a new foundation for oily skin then you can’t go wrong with this. Bourjois Air Mat foundation is available at Superdrug for £9.99.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

One thought on “Bourjois Air Mat Foundation

Leave a Reply

