OPI Acetone Free Nail Polish Remover and Expert Touch Lint Free Wipes

 Hello lovelies,

These might be strange products to review, but they are two products that I cannot be without. I used to use a very basic remover from a pharmacy for a long time and because I change my polish very regularly I found that my nails were getting extremely dry. So I decided to do a test and order OPI Acetone Free Nail Polish Remover.

I noticed a massive difference in my nails since using OPI’s remover, my nails were improved, they were not as dry as they previously were. I do use a lot of cuticle oil, hand cream and nail strengtheners and I found I was undoing all this good work by stripping my nails with cheap remover. I was very shocked that the change was so drastic, I thought that the OPI remover would be better quality, after all the price differnce is massive but for results I really do think it is worth it.

I have used the Expert Touch Lint Free Nail Wipes for a long time, they are easy to use and so superior to using ordinary cotton wool. The only time I do use cotton wool is to remove glitters in order to soak the nail for longer. The lint free wipes are my usual removal method, I find them quick and no annoying fibres left afterwards.

If you are finding that your nails are drying after using cheap remover, I would definitely recommend using a better quality one as the difference is very noticeable. OPI Acetone Free Nail Polish Remover is available from Amazon at £18.49 for 480ml. Expert Touch Lint Free Nail Wipes are available from Amazon at £9.99 for 200.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

3 thoughts on “OPI Acetone Free Nail Polish Remover and Expert Touch Lint Free Wipes

  1. It’s never actually occurred to me that the remover might be the reason I have dry cuticles, even though I apply cuticle cream every day! Yet now I understand it, thanks!! I think I’ll need to get some acetone-free stuff in that case. And thanks also for the review on the nail wipes. I didn’t know these existed and they sound great. I hate those annoying bits of cotton wool that get left nehind!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I was really shocked at just how much it did make a difference! The lint free wipes are very good, much better than cotton wool. The only time I don’t use them is glitter removal and then I use the tinfoil technique xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

