Powder Blushers


Hello beauties,

I was asked by one of my lovely readers Val from Valsvoguexo to do a post of on my favourite powder blushes. I’m sorry it’s taken so long, I shall get started now!


Bare Minerals Ready Color Boost The Select Reserve

This was included in a set that my lovely other half bought me for my birthday this year. The palette is comprised of Glee, True and Warmth. Glee is one of Bare Minerals best selling blushers, it is a gorgeous rose pink. True is more of a highlighter and Warmth is for bronzing. As I cannot contour to save my life, I blend them all together! I have been wearing this a lot over the summer to get a bit more colour in my very pale skin.


Superdrug B. Glowing Shimmer Block 196 Blush

I have had this palette for a long time, it is a dupe for Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick, which I covet but cannot afford! There are some lovely shimmer shades in here that you can use as eyeshadows which is handy when travelling so you don’t have to take a lot of makeup with you. With all the palettes I have I tend to swirl all the colours together to get a luminous finish. There are light shimmer pinks going through ombre style into a mauve and has a beautiful highlight.


Laura Geller Baked Blush Ethereal Rose/Sateen Subtle Berry

I adore this blush and it is the one I use most frequently, I love the split pan so you get two shades in one compact. You can use just one or both together, I do really like shimmer shades on my cheeks so I do lean towards those. Shades include pink, pinky brown, purple, bronze and gold highlight.


Bare Minerals Ready Color Boost The Adrenaline Rush

Another beautiful palette from Bare Minerals, this isn’t as shimmery as some of my others but all together really warms my skin without looking dirty. This like the Select Reserve I’ve been using over the summer.


Bare Minerals Blush Secret

The only matte blush I own and the last 3 came in a beautiful set with lots of loose eyeshadows that I bought probably about 5 years ago. This is more rose/mauve tone and would be good for every day wear.


Bare Minerals Blush Rosy Topaz

One of my favourites, Rosy Topaz is truly stunning! Warm rose/bronze tone with a gorgeous shimmer it is a stronger colour than most of the others so lovely for evening although I do wear this in a sheerer finish for day time wear in Autumn/Winter.


Bare Minerals Blush Promise

Promise is beautiful for Spring/Summer, this is a pinky/peach perfect for paler skintones. Another with a shimmer so gorgeous in the sunshine, I would say that this one would be good for day or night, it is such a pretty look.

So these are my powder blusher favourites! Thank you to Val for requesting these, I am sorry you have had to wait so long for me to post. I hope you enjoyed it :o)

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

Leave a Reply

