Tisserand Muscle Ease Body Oil

 Hello lovelies,

This little gem of a product was recommended to me by the lovely Heidi at chronicbeauty.co.uk who is an ex-beauty therapist and armoatherapist and like me suffers with chronic pain and illness. Heidi wrote a great review on this body oil and said it was lovely to use so it piqued my interest and I thought I would try it too.

I am always interested in products that may help my pain alongside my daily medication, so after my morning shower I massaged some of this gorgeous oil into my back and around my hips. There was a gentle warming sensation, with just one pump I was able to spread this all over the affected areas so a little goes a long way. The scent is beautiful and uplifting, I am a massive fan of aromatherapy (Tisserand is my favourite essential oil brand) and I really feel certain scents have a great effect upon me. The essential oils contained in this product are, Ginger, Lemongrass and Rosemary, Peppermint, Bergamot, Marjoram, Lavender, May Chang and Clary Sage. It is a fresh scent and as I said uplifting so has a lovely effect on my mood as it does the warming feeling on my skin.

Another good quality of this oil is that it is extremely hydrating, the base oils are Sesame oil, Moringa oil and Jojoba oil so great for my dry skin! I use pain killing patches on my back and find that they can dry out my skin making it a bit sensitive, this oil really helps nourish the area. I like using it after a shower when my skin is still damp, the oil goes a bit further and sinks in more quickly. I can imagine this would be a great after a bath using the Muscle Ease Bath Oil which is next on my list to try!

I am very grateful to Heidi for recommending this to me, anything that helps take the edge off my pain and discomfort is well worth the money spent. For 100ml it is £8.50 from http://www.tisserand.com.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

Leave a Reply

