Liz Earle Intensive Nourishing Treatment and Brightening Treatment

 Hello beauties

Two fabulous masks that I never tire of using are these two products from Liz Earle. I am a big fan of the range and am yet to meet a product that I haven’t loved. For me, Liz Earle is a great dependable line of skincare, bodycare, haircare and makeup that you can get brilliant results from.

Starting with the Intensive Nourishing Treatment which I actually mentioned it in my first ever post (Click here to read) this mask is a beautiful cream mask that is great for dry, flaky, uncomfortable skin. It is borage oil and shea butter based and has the gorgeous scent of Instant Boost Skin Tonic, rose geranium. I tend to use this when I’ve had late nights or perhaps when too much wine than is sensible has been consumed and it gives a much needed hydration boost. It is also quite a good indicator of how your skin is by how quickly and where it absorbs first. It usually goes in my cheeks first and then t-zone last, I do a layer on my neck and decollete too as I am trying to prevent as many lines as possible! I put on a reasonably thick layer and leave it to work for 10-15 minutes and then remove with a damp muslin cloth. My skin afterwards is left feeling plumped, smoothed and soft, I use it about once a week, drier skin types can use it more often.

The Brightening Treatment mask is glorious! This is a quick fix clay based mask, but it doesn’t dry hard and tight as the longest you can leave it on is for 2 minutes. The gorgeous smell comes from Chinese camphor which is lovely and clearing and the effect afterwards is a real rosy glow. Fabulous to use first thing in the morning or before a night out, it makes my skin feel smooth and refreshed. It’s great if your skin is dull or lacklustre and it is so fast to use. I also remove the mask with a damp muslin and then splash my face with a bit of cold water to finish. I can use this 2-3 times a week, but I wouldn’t recommend it for those with sensitive skin as it is very stimulating.

These two masks are fantastic quick fixes that can go into any routine and pep it up a bit, after all who doesn’t want hydration and a radiant glow?!

Intenstive Nourishing Treatment and Brightening Treatment are both £16.00 and available from http://uk.lizearle.com/

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

Leave a Reply

