L’Occitane Almond Shower Oil


Hi beauties

This is one of my favourite shower products that is so heavenly to use, L’Occitane Almond Shower Oil. I first tried it last Winter and found it fantastic for my dry skin, it is such a gorgeous silky oil and the scent is beautiful.

Don’t be put off that this is an oil, as soon as it comes into contact with the water it turns into a smooth milky texture that is so cleansing and hydrating. I don’t find that it actually foams but that doesn’t bother me and as it is not a typical shower product in that sense. The fragrance is stunning, not marzipan which is good as I am not a fan! It is crisp apple blossom and warming vanilla, not sickly just a warming soothing scent that is so lovely to use at any time of the day.

I find one pump of the 500ml bottle is enough for my whole body, a little goes a long way as it spreads over your skin so easily, I found that bottle lasted me months even when I was being indulgent and using it as a handwash sometimes. The oil also comes in a eco refill pouch so once you have the bottle you don’t have to keep buying them which makes it more cost effective.

This is a very luxurious product and so hydrating after I use it I very rarely use body lotion so it is a great option if you would rather have an extra 5-10 mins a bed of a morning! It is soothing and calming and you can use it in the bath too for an indulgent treat.

L’Occitane Almond Shower Oil, it is a staple in my bathroom and if you haven’t tried it, you must!! It is available from http://uk.loccitane.com/ and the 500ml pump bottle is £29.50.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

4 thoughts on “L’Occitane Almond Shower Oil

  1. I really want to try this. It sounds so lovely, both the texture and the fragrance, and I love the idea that you can skip body lotion after using it. I am definitely a 10 mins extra in bed kind of person! It’s great to hear that it lasts so long.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

