Margaret Dabbs Foot Hygiene Cream


Hi Beauty Addicts

Another gem of a product here which is Margaret Dabbs Foot Hygiene Cream. If you haven’t heard of Margaret, she is a fully qualified podiatrist who pioneered the Medical Pedicure. Margaret is passionate about the health of feet and uses unique ingredients in her products which I think really does set them apart from the usual “beauty” foot creams and lotions which may smell pleasant, but do not have the impact of a more specific treatment.

Emu oil is one such ingredient that Margaret uses, found in Australia and has been used medicinally for thousands of years, is an extremely rich oil with healing, anti inflammatory and anti bacterial properties. It is rich in Vitamin E, Vitamin A, Linoleic and Oleic acids which repair and deeply moisturise the skin.

Margaret has also included Benzoic and Salicylic acids that in combination with each other, enable the other ingredients to penetrate the skin and be more effective. This is a very intensive product, it is more of a balm texture that on application to your skin turns more into an oil.


I was a bit disappointed when I got the box home to see that the first ingredient is petrolatum. I have very dry skin and find mineral oil does not suit me and it’s also very cheap ingredient to have in a more premium product. However, this was before I used it, this cream is a wonderfully hydrating for very serious cracked and dry skin. My other half has possibly the worst dry feet I have ever seen and he was interested to try this. The results were amazing, in just a few days of using it twice a day, his feet were so hydrated and smooth.

I found good results on my feet too, so I have been completely won over by this despite my initial disappointment at reading the ingredient list. You do have to be careful using it as it will make your feet very slippery so make sure you pop a pair of socks on after you have put it on. You only need a very small amount as well so a 100ml jar will last a long time. It is scented with tea tree oil, an essential oil I do love, such a fresh and invigorating fragrance and also has its own anti bacterial properties too. You get a spatula with the jar of cream which is really useful for applying the product, it is much easier using that as I find I only take a small amount at a time.

If you have seriously dry, cracked, blistered, sore and uncomfortable feet this is definitely something that is worth a try. I haven’t used anything like this before and can say it it has had a great impact on not just my feet but my other half’s too.

Margaret Dabbs Foot Hygiene Cream is available through QVCUK at £16.50.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

2 thoughts on “Margaret Dabbs Foot Hygiene Cream

  1. Very interesting, I am tempted to give this a go. I have tried other products for dry skin, but the anti bacterial properties would be an added bonus for someone prone to cellulitis like me x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

