Manicure of the Day 23/07/15

 Hello Beauties!

This is a nude polish that I find myself going back to time and time again which is Leighton Denny Supermodel. I lost the ability to do a french manicure a long time ago and I haven’t got the patience to pick it back up again, but I find this is the next best thing as it goes with anything you want to wear fashion wise. As Leighton himself says, it’s the perfect taupe.

Supermodel was launched in 2007 and quickly became one of Leighton’s most popular polishes and still remains so 8 years later. It’s so easy to wear, the formula is fantastic (I am a huge fan of Leighton’s nailcare brand, it really does do brilliant products) and the wear time for me is also very good. I get a good 5 days out of a manicure and then it is only minimal tip wear which I think is impressive.

I added a bit of subtle glitz with this one by Nails Inc for Glamour Magazine, I prefer golds with Supermodel, I find it works so much better than a silver glitter and got a lot of compliments with this combination. Perfect neutral with a little bit of shimmer!

What are your favourite neutral polishes? Leave me a comment and let me know.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

4 thoughts on “Manicure of the Day 23/07/15

  1. Love it, I’ve become a big fan of the nudes recently. I personally love Barry M Vanilla or Mocha depending on if I want light or dark. I also utterly love an OPI one I picked up cheap recently in TK Maxx called A Taupe the Space Needle

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

