Tarte 3 Piece Limited Edition Lip Collection

Hello beauties!

A make-up item for this post, I’ve seen a few Tarte shows on QVCUK and have been really impressed with their offering, but their products can be a bit expensive as they include brushes. So when the Tarte Total Lip Service popped up on my screen I was really tempted. I dithered and of course the colour option I wanted sold out. It was only when the lovely Jo from http://www.crystalandvanilla.com posted a picture on her Instagram and encouraged me to try the Berry option I ordered it.

I have not tried a Tarte LipSurgence lip crayon before, but really liked the idea of them as they are quick and easy to use and you don’t have to be that precise when applying them. Jo was right and this colour did suit me, I fell in love with it straight away!  The trio comprises of a lip gloss, a crayon and a lip pencil, the colours in the gloss and crayon are called Brilliant and the lip pencil is Berry. The textures are beautiful, (except the gloss but then that’s just me I hate them) and glide on the lip so easily. They also feel very moisturising so I don’t think you are sacrificing wear for comfort.

Obviously the crayon and gloss have to be reapplied, however I did find that the crayon lasted much longer than the gloss. It has a stain-like quality to it so it did wear a reasonable amount of time on me before I had to top it up. I didn’t need to reapply the lip pencil at all, but I think if you did want to wear the trio all day then I would definitely take them with you.


The gloss has gold flecks in that really shimmer and is very pretty so if you do like gloss I think you would like this, the crayon and pencil are cream textures. I did worry that it would be too dark for me to use in Summer, but I think it is a colour I will be wearing all year round.(The pic above is just me wearing the crayon and pencil)

So Tarte definitely have a winner with their LipSurgence crayons, they are gorgeous and I can’t wait to try more! This set cost £21.72 from QVCUK.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

2 thoughts on “Tarte 3 Piece Limited Edition Lip Collection

Leave a Reply

