Budget Toner

 Hi there,

I wrote a post on my favourite toner Liz Earle Instant Boost Skin Tonic Click here to read, but as that is quite a pricey option at £14.50 I thought I would let you know of another toner I use that is much kinder to your wallet!

Garnier Simply Essentials Soothing Vitamin Enriched Toner (and I thought Liz Earle’s products had long enough names!) is a gorgeous rose scented hydrating toner that I would say is perfect for all skins. There is no alcohol, perfume or colourants in this formula so it is very gentle and cooling on your skin. It does contain water lily extract which is known for it’s soothing properties and also rosa centifolia flower water that gives it a such a beautiful scent.

I really enjoy using a toner, I know some people don’t see the point of it but I think it adds an extra layer of hydration. If you cleanse with a water, this changes the pH levels of your skin, toner helps to restore the pH to the correct level. Your skin can do this by itself, however it takes many hours, in which you may be subjected to environmental factors which can damage the fine acid mantle of your skin. So it’s for this reason I use a toner and to be honest it takes seconds especially when you use a spritz bottle like I do.

I really like this toner, it is super gentle, it smells beautiful and adds a bit more hydration before my serum and moisturiser steps. Also the price is a great factor at £3.99 it’s a brilliant bargain option. For refreshed and soothed skin, the toner works really well.

Do you use toner or do you think it’s an unnecessary step? Leave me a comment and let me know your thoughts.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

Leave a Reply

